manakostnad: CMC: 1
Saviors of Kamigawa, Rare
As Pithing Needle enters the battlefield, choose a card name.
Activated abilities of sources with the chosen name can't be activated unless they're mana abilities.
Illustrasjon: Pete Venters
Kort spesifikke regler
Activated abilities include a colon and are written in the form “[cost]: [effect].” Triggered abilities and static abilities of the named card work normally.
Once Pithing Needle has left the battlefield, activated abilities of sources with the chosen name can be activated again.
Pithing Needle affects cards regardless of what zone they're in. This includes cards in hand, cards in the graveyard, and exiled cards. For example, a player can't cycle Eternal Dragon or return an Eternal Dragon from their graveyard to hand if Pithing Needle naming Eternal Dragon is on the battlefield.
You can name any card, even if that card doesn't normally have an activated ability. You can't name a token unless that token has the same name as a card.
If you name a card that has both a mana ability and another activated ability, the mana ability can be activated but the other ability can't be activated.
EDH / Commander: Restricted
Pauper: Ikke lovlig
Premodern: Ikke lovlig
93/94: Ikke lovlig
Pithing Needle er Lovlig i disse blockene: Champions of Kamigawa, Return to Ravnica
Regelspørsmål om Pithing Needle
Kortstokker med Pithing Needle